Member Services

Utah State Bar >>>

Member Services

Find A Utah Lawyer

Bar Directories

Public Services

Sections & Committees

Bar Admissions

New Lawyer Training

CLE & MCLE

Rules Policies Opinions

OPC

Legal Resources

Utah State Bar Building

Bar Journal

 

Site Search
Search the Site




 

Committee Chairs 2012-2013

Admissions Governmental Relations
Hon. James Z. Davis, Co-Chair
Utah Court of Appeals
450 South State Street
P.O. Box 140230
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0230
Tel: (801) 578-3900
jzdavis@email.utcourts.gov

Steven T. Waterman, Co-Chair
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
136 S Main St Ste 1000
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 933 - 7365
waterman.steven@dorsey.com
Scott Sabey, Co-Chair
Fabian & Clendenin
215 S. State St., Suite 1200
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 531-8900
ssabey@fabianlaw.com

Paxton Guymon, Co-Chair

Miller Guymon, PC
165 Regent Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 363-5600
guymon@millerguymon.com
Commission Liaison:
Felshaw King

Commission Liaison:
Lori Nelson
Staff Liaison:
Joni Seko

Staff Liaison:
John Baldwin
Lincoln Mead

   
Bar Examiner Fund for Client Protection
David K. Broadbent, Co-Chair
Holland & Hart, LLP
222 S. Main Street, Suite 2200
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 799-5800
dbroadbent@hollandhart.com
Tiffany M. Brown, Co-Chair
Jones Waldo
170 S. Main Street, Suite 1500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 534-7470
TBrown@joneswaldo.com
Hon. David R. Hamilton
4723 Harrison Blvd., #200
Ogden, UT 84403
Tel: (801) 476-0303
dhamilton@SmithKnowles.com



Commission Liaison:
Felshaw King

Commission Liaison:
Larry Stevens

Staff Liaison:
Joni Seko

Staff Liaison:
Christine Critchley


   
Bar Journal Lawyers Helping Lawyers

Bill Holyoak, Editor, Chair
Parsons, Behle & Latimer
201 South Main Street, Suite 1800
P.O. Box 45898
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0898
Tel: (801) 532-1234
Fax: (801) 536-6111
Email: wholyoak@parsonsbehle.com

S. Brook Millard, Chair
136 South Main Street, Suite 400
Salt Lake City, Utah  84101
Tel: (801) 708-7000
E-mail bmillard@mortonmillard.com


Commission Liaison:
Hon. Su Chon

Commission Liaison:
Staff Liaison:
Christine Critchley

Staff Liaison:

   
Budget & Finance Member Resources

Ray Westergard, Chair
596 S. Woodland Hills Drive
Bountiful, UT 84010
Tel: (801) 292-2569

Robert Jeffs, Chair
Jeffs & Jeffs, P.C.
90 North 100 east
Provo, Utah 84603
Tel: (801) 373-8848
rljeffs@jeffslawoffice.com
Commission Liaison:
Lori W. Nelson
Commission Liaison:
Hon. Eve Furse
Staff Liaison:
Jeff Einfeldt

Staff Liaison:
Richard Dibblee

   
Character & Fitness Mentor Training & Resources

Bryon Benevento, Co-Chair
Snell & Wilmer
Gateway Tower West
15 West South Temple, Suite 1200
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 257-1902
bbenevento@swlaw.com

Andrew Morse, Co-Chair
Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place, 11th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Tel: (801) 521-9000
amorse@scmlaw.com

Tracy Gruber, Co-Chair
1361 Browning Avenue
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 583-2283
tracy@utahchildren.org

Troy Booher, Co-Chair
Zimmerman Jones Booher, LLC
Kearns Bldg. Suite 721
136 S. Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 924-0204
tbooher@zjbappeals.com

Commission Liaison:
Curtis Jensen

Commission Liaison:
Rod G. Snow
Staff Liaison:
Joni Seko

Staff Liaison:
Elizabeth Wright

   
CLE Advisory Committee Spring Convention
Jonathan O. Hafen, Chair
Parr, Brown, Gee & Loveless
185 S. State Street, Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-1549
Tel: (801) 532-7840
jhafen@parrbrown.com
Keith Barnes, Chair
415 N. Main St. Ste 303
Cedar, UT 84721
Tel: (435) 586-6999
keith@keithbarnes.com
Commission Liaison:
Hon. Eve Furse
Commission Liaison:
Curtis Jensen
Staff Liaison:
Connie Howard

Staff Liaison:
Richard Dibblee
Connie Howard


   
Disaster Legal Response Summer Convention

Brooke Ashton, Co-Chair
Thompson Ostler & Olsen
57 West 200 South, Ste. 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 575-5000
bashton@toolaw.com

Ed P. Rutan, II, Co-Chair
Salt Lake City Atorney's Office
451 S. State St., Ste 505
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 535-7788
ed.rutan@slcgov.com

Scott Sabey, Chair
Fabian & Clendenin
215 S. State St., Suite 1200
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 531-8900
ssabey@fabianlaw.com

Commission Liaison:
Kate Conyers
Commission Liaison:
Lori Nelson

Staff Liaison:
Michelle Harvey
Staff Liaison:
Richard Dibblee
Connie Howard


   
Ethics Advisory Opinion Test Accommodation
John A. Snow, Chair
Vancott Bagley Cornwall & McCarthy
36 S. State Street, 19th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 532-3333
jsnow@vancott.com
Michele Ballantyne
University of Utah
201 S. Presidents Circle, RM 309
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Tel: (801) 585-7002
michele.ballantyne@legal.utah.edu
Commission Liaison:
Curtis M Jensen
Commission Liaison:
Hon. Eve Furse

Staff Liaison:
Billy Walker
Staff Liaison:
Joni Seko


   
Fall Forum Unauthorized Practice of Law
Susan Peterson, Co-Chair
Jones Waldo Holbrook & McDonough
170 S. Main Street, Suite 1500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 521-3200
speterson@joneswaldo.com

Richard Hartvigsen, Co-Chair
Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc.
75 W. Center Street, 8th Floor
Provo, UT 84601
Tel: (801) 345-3800
rhartvig@nuskin.com
Sarah Spencer, Co-Chair
Christensen & Jensen, PC
15 W. South Temple, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 323-5000
sarah.spencer@chrisjen.com

Jonathan Rupp, Co-Chair
Scalley Reading Bates Hansen & Rasmussen, P.C.
15 W. South Temple, Ste 600
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: (801) 531-7870
jonathan@scalleyreading.net
Commission Liaison:
Lori Nelson
Commission Liaison:
John R. Lund

Staff Liaison:
Richard Dibblee
Connie Howard

Staff Liaison:
Katherine Fox


   
Fee Dispute Resolution  
William Jeffs, Chair
Jeffs & Jeffs, P.C.
90 North 100 east
Provo, UT 84603
Tel: (801) 373-8848
wmjeffs@jeffslawoffice.com
 
Commission Liaison:
Herm Olsen
 
Staff Liaison:
Christine Critchley
 

Casemaker & Member Login

Login
Password
 

forgot your password?

Online Directories

Attorneys & Members

Utah Bar Staff

Bar Commissioners

Sections & Committees

Special/Regional Bars

Online Legal Resources

Other Directories

Court Directories

Utah Agencies

State Employee Lookup

Utah State Bar
The Utah State Bar presents this web site as a service to our members and to the public. Information presented in this site is NOT legal advice. Please review the Terms of Use for more policy, disclaimer & liability information - Utah State Bar email:webmaster@utahbar.org